Old 23 February 2014, 13:49   #1

Town: Bay Area
Boat name: Explorer
Make: Seadoo
Length: 4m +
Engine: Inboard
Dooin it in the Bay Area

Hello friends I just picked up my new to me 1994 seadoo explorer. My buddy overseas got my attention with ribs a year ago and the search was on for something small enough to fit in my 40ft storage container.

I'm really new to this so please bear with the newbie questions. It's my first boat and my first rib.

I'm also hoping to meet a group in the Bay Area to go out cruising.

I'm really glad to discover this and the forum.

Old 23 February 2014, 21:41   #2

Town: Oakland CA
Length: 3m +
Cam Wrecker? [wonders, somewhat horrified, exactly what that means]

Congrats on your new acquisition. Can't say I'm all that familiar with Seadoo's.

As far as I know there aren't too many Ribbers in the Bay Area, and even less that regularly go out on the SF Bay. I do most of my boating in either Monterey or up on the North Coast (Mendocino/Ft Bragg area), for access to diving; though I have been known to take my nieces out for a cruise on the Estuary or the Bay proper (they're 4yo triplets.)

Anyway, welcome to the forum.

jky
Old 24 February 2014, 05:43   #3

Town: NorCal
Boat name: SHARKY
Make: AB
Engine: Honda BF75 & BF5
Welcome to Rib.net. I believe those Seadoo's are pretty quick. I am more familiar with their hard boats, and PWC's though. The Rotax are a good quality motor. Should be fun.

Sometimes I use my boat for other things than diving too. Yesterday we took a family friend out on the SF Bay for a tour and hiked Angel Island. Always fun, and it was a beautiful day.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Morris.JPG
Views:	327
Size:	117.5 KB
ID:	91446  
Old 24 February 2014, 23:44   #4

Thank you guys! Estuary that will be in my list. How much air should I put in the rib? It feels like it's so full like it might pop.