Old 04 July 2021, 13:12   #1

Town: Dartmoor
Boat name: Spirit of Adventure
Make: Brig
Length: 5m +
Engine: 50Hp Suzuki
Which towable?

Can anyone recommend from experience, a towable that would be suitable for 2 10 year olds please? A specific towable, as opposed to a brand of towable please?

I have no experience and haven't a clue what to look for.
Thank you.
Old 04 July 2021, 14:02   #2

Town: Stonehaven
Boat name: Sunday Best
Make: Tornado
Engine: Yammy 90
https://www.decathlon.co.uk/p/jobe-d..._/R-p-X8391571

Something like this - They sit nice and deep in it, and are side by side so they feel safe with their pal next to them
I always apply maNthematics to my purchases - tell her it cost a chunk less than it did, then tell her I got a chunk more than I really did for the one I sold... The new purchase seldom costs a penny...
SimonCh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 July 2021, 14:21   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonCh View Post
https://www.decathlon.co.uk/p/jobe-d..._/R-p-X8391571

Something like this - They sit nice and deep in it, and are side by side so they feel safe with their pal next to them
Thank you Simon
Old 04 July 2021, 14:23   #4

Town: Stonehaven
Boat name: Sunday Best
Make: Tornado
Engine: Yammy 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uh Oh View Post
Thank you Simon
Make sure you get a towable rope for it as well!
I always apply maNthematics to my purchases - tell her it cost a chunk less than it did, then tell her I got a chunk more than I really did for the one I sold... The new purchase seldom costs a penny...
SimonCh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05 July 2021, 12:15   #5

Town: Nottinghamshire
Make: Ranieri 15
Length: 4m +
Engine: Suzuki DF50
If you have a smaller engine then the Airhead Slash II needs less power than a simple ring, hence can go faster and is steerable. Because it's open-backed it makes it easier to get back on. Can take two.
Old 05 July 2021, 12:39   #6

Length: 3m +