Old 01 October 2024, 21:17   #1
BL1

Town: St Albans
Boat name: -
Length: 4m +
4 to 5 meter Rib wanted

Hello
I’m a newbie on here so thanks for having me ..
I’m in the market for a new Rib but only looking at the 4 to 5 meter ones and the reason for this is I will be putting it in the water on my own or with my wife and I’m over 59
So it has to be a boat that easily goes on the trailer …
I’m also not going out in rough seas but will go out about a mile for a bit of fishing in Norfolk ..Basically fair weather boating …I’m looking at Humber and others and if anyone has heard of Storm Ribs and if they are ok …
Hope I’ve not gone on for to long …
Regards
Old 02 October 2024, 09:43   #2

Town: Poole
Boat name: El Mono
Make: Ribtec 9M
Length: 9m +
Engine: Yanmar 315/Bravo III
Quote:
Originally Posted by BL1 View Post
Hello
I’m a newbie on here so thanks for having me ..
I’m in the market for a new Rib but only looking at the 4 to 5 meter ones and the reason for this is I will be putting it in the water on my own or with my wife and I’m over 59
So it has to be a boat that easily goes on the trailer …
I’m also not going out in rough seas but will go out about a mile for a bit of fishing in Norfolk ..Basically fair weather boating …I’m looking at Humber and others and if anyone has heard of Storm Ribs and if they are ok …
Hope I’ve not gone on for to long …
Regards
If you're in St Albans then definitely pop over to Welwyn Garden City and visit Lawrence and team at Barnet/XS RIB's. They make some great craft starting in the 4m range - I recently bought a brand new XS500 from them for our sailing club and couldn't be happier with the service and the boat!
Old 02 October 2024, 10:07   #3
BL1

Thank you …I will do that ..
Old 02 October 2024, 16:21   #4

Town: suffolk
Boat name: not yet
Make: Gemini
Length: 5m +
Engine: Suzuki 140